Posted by: limberkimbers | February 20, 2009

To err is human–and to blame it on a computer is even more so.

T G I F!

This morning went by ridiculously fast. This afternoon was painfully s l o w. Regardless, work is over and Friday has officially arrived! I cracked open a Pear Cider in celebration!

I only ever post breakfast & dinner because usually my lunches are the same old, sandwich or soup. But yes, I do eat lunch each and every day.

On Wednesday I started off my morning the same way as Monday & Tuesday.

For dinner we ordered in some Chinese food for my birthday. My plate is overfilled, I only ended up eating about half of this food and it kept me full all night.  We had some chicken fried rice, chicken balls & Cantonese Chow Mein. It was kind of disappointing, I think probably because I had my heart set on Thai and there’s not Thai place near where we live :(

My birthday was completely amazing, probably my best yet! I have a feeling that 28 is going to be a fantastic year!  I got SPOILED by the bf, the parents and my bff. The bf got me a heart rate monitor which I’ve played around with but haven’t had a chance to work out with yet. Tomorrow! 

Thursday was another Nutella bfast.  To change things up a bit I stuffed a banana w/ some chocolate pb.

For dinner I made some pizza. I picked up a flatbread, topped it w/ some pizza sauce, mushrooms, pepperoni, green pepper, olives and lots of cheese. This pizza was traditional but super tasty.

Breakfast today was toast again w/ Nutella but I totally forgot to take a pic.

For lunch I was actually out running errands and I missed Thai lunch with the girls at work. I was super sad about that but they’ve promised to do it again next Friday. I will finally get my Thai food fix :D  I ended up getting a chicken caesar salad from Costco and it was delish.

Dinner tonight was kind of thrown together last minute. I had a luna bar this afternoon and it just left me completly full.  I had asked the bf to thaw some salmon so I just threw on some makeshift bbq sauce mixed w/ spices, molasses & maple syrup and baked that until it was cooked. On the side we have some steamed carrots and some brown minute rice. Super boring but it was healthy and filling.  Plus, I still have a tiny piece of bday cake calling my name in the fridge :D

Tomorrow morning I’m going to meet the godchild to give him his xmas gifts and find out what he wants for his bday next month. I’m supposed to leave the house at 10 so I have to make sure to get up a bit earlier to at least get a run in. For the past few weeks I’ve pushed back my workout to when I get home and that just leads to me not doing anything. We have a weigh-in next week for the Biggest Loser at work and I do not want to pay again!

I need to update the weightloss page. I was doing SUPER WELL, but then stuff happened and let’s just say that last weigh-in I had to pay in some money for gaining!  I’m not totally discouraged by that though because it’s a certain time of the month and I’m sure the numbers will for the most part work themselves out next week.

Anyways. I need to go get a bit of cleaning and laundry out of the way. I hope you’re all doing well and on your way to having a fantastic weekend!

Responses

  1. So glad you had a great birthday! Hope your weekend is great!

  2. what an awesome and tasty birthday!!!!!!

  3. Glad you had a fabulous Birthday!!!!

  4. Sorry your Chinese food was a disappointment, but Happy Belated Birthday, and Happy Weekend!

  5. HAPPY BELATED!

    Nutella, Chinese and Pizza… what a way to spend the birthday days. YUM.

  6. Happy Belated B-day!!! Looks like good eats to me!

    My daughter is officially hooked on Nutella!

  7. Ah, it’s Monday for me and if feels like a Friday =). This week will fly by being that I’m taking of on Friday to go play =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

