Posted by: limberkimbers | December 2, 2008

Feelin’ good in this Chilli’s tonight!

So today is the day that the new Britney cd came out.  Truthfully I’ve had a copy for about a week now and I’ve listened to it about 5 or 6 times. I’m disappointed that, for me, it’s not going to be one of those albums that gets added to my workout music rotation. Sure a handful of songs will definitely work, but I think I prefer Black Out.

So today for my workout I loaded my current all-time favorite album to workout to. Girl Talk‘s Feed the Animals.  I never get bored of these tracks. They’re a bunch of mashups which I love working out to because I never start tuning out the songs which will sometimes happen.

Anyhow, I worked out for a total of 46 minutes – 31 treadmill & 15 recumbent bike. For both I did a variety of speeds & inclines and travelled a total of 8 miles.  Beforehand I warmed up by taking my dog for a 20 minute fast-paced walk.

I also decided that I’m going to start tracking my calories again, so I spent the day getting reaquainted with my Spark People account. I thought of just journaling my food but I like that Sparkpeople keeps a tally of not just the calories but pretty much everything nutritional. This way I can see clear as day that I’m not getting enough fiber or not enough calcium and work towards balancing out my diet.

And finally, I picked up some rechargeable batteries for my battery so I’ll start posting some pictures soon[ish].

Leave a Reply

Categories

