Posted by: limberkimbers | December 3, 2008

Gonna show this town how to kiss these stars

It’s amazing to me how 1 workout has me already feel better. There’s obviously no way that my body would reflect any kind of change after last night’s workout but this morning I wokr up and looked in the mirror and I felt good. My body feels strong and was able to push through everything I threw at it yesterday.

One day at a time I’m going to turn my attitude around. I’m already looking at myself more positively which is a bonus.  And I think getting rid of the scale is helping.  How I feel about myself and my body is no longer dictated by what the scale tells me. I decide how I feel. Today I chose to feel strong and happy.

My only small complaint is that I have yet again aggravated a reoccuring injury in my hip.  I’m not going to let this stop me or slow me down, but I will try to book an appointment to get it checked out though.

Leave a Reply

Categories

