Posted by: limberkimbers | December 6, 2008

First the window, then it’s through the wall

Wow, what a busy day today was.  I didn’t make it up in time to workout before I left.. but I did so much walking and stair climing that I feel as if I’m ok in that department for today!

Breakfast was a small banana, multi whole grain toast w/ almond butter & strawberry jam, a bowl of multigrain flakes w/ skim milk & pom seeds.  And of course my cup of green tea.

Right after breakfast my mom picked me up and we stopped off at Second Cup – I got her a gingerbread latte and got myself an organic cherry green tea.  We then quickly drove across town to another mall to drop in on her Jewelerry designer friend who had a show.  Then we were off!

We spent the day walking up and down a few different streets visiting a bunch of shops that had a bunch of.. stuff.  We were expecting something different. More artsy & craftsy but a lot of the things for sale were things we could find in town. Here’s a pic of one of the stores… most of the stuff in here was all made in China which was kind of sucky, but whatever. It was still fun to walk around.

We went to a small little restaurant for lunch. I had a Mediteranean Wrap w/ a Salad. The salad was basically just a variety of lettuce (romaine, iceberg, spinach) and then a couple of red onion rings, tomato and cucumber. I only at the tomato & cucumber and half of the wrap. I took the other half home for lunch tomorrow.

I got home right at dinnertime and this is what I prepared. Some swiss cheese & asparagus wrapped in pork loin (bought as is at the grocery store) some brown rice and some baby carrots steamed and then tossed for a few minutes in the frying pan with a few teaspoons of maple syrup and garlic.  I ate all of the carrots and only about half of the pork & rice.

We stopped off at Costco on the way home and they had The 150 Healthiest Foods on Earth book for sale. I decided to pick it up, at $15 it was hard to resist.  Since I finished reading Mindless Eating earlier this week I’ve been looking for something new to read. I’d started Fast Food Nation yesterdaybut what can I say? I’m a multi-tasker!  Anyhow, after I’ve poked around online a bit I’m going to go make myself comfy on the couch with some tea and start reading 😀

Responses

  1. that mediterranean wrap looks so delicious! sounds like a fun day 😀
    thanks so much for the comment on my blog- just wanted to say hi 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

