Posted by: limberkimbers | December 12, 2008

You’re the best, around

Quick post for today since I’m super sleepy…

Breakast – I had a bowl of Kashi Go Lean Crunch w/ my last brownish banana that I forced myself to eat, I really only like bananas when they’re still kind of green.  I also had a piece of multi whole grain toast with almond butter and jam.

I got really hungry at around 10 so I ate my first larabar ever. I went with the key lime pie… I didn’t love it but I also didn’t hate it. What I didn’t like about it was the lime flavor.  It still kept me quite full for a long time. I normally eat my lunch at noon but today I waited until 1. And even at that time I wasn’t all that hungry.

Lunch –  I decided to take a break from my usual sandwich and have salad today. I threw some romaine, spinach, cucumber, apple, red pepper, crumbled bacon and almond slivers together and then mixed together 1 can of tuna w/ 1 tbsp of mayo and a sprinkle of grated cheese.  I also had some baby carrots.  This salad was big and quite delicious but I didn’t find it as satisfying as my usual sandwich.

We had a meeting scheduled for today which ended up being a mini surprise party. It was to celebrate 2 colleagues one of which had reached 35 years of service and the other 15 years.  Laid out for everyone to eat was an assortment of chips, doughnuts and then coffee. I was kind of annoyed that there’s wasn’t anything I could eat such as fruit or veggies or tea… but I also wasn’t hungry so it was ok.  I do wish though that they made more of an effort at these gatherings to include at least 1 healthy option.

Dinner was very simple as I was beat and didn’t feal like cooking.  So I made a veggie burger which I topped with spinach, onion, cheese, mustard and ketchup. I haven’t had one of these in a couple of years and I had forgotten how delicious they are! I just wish i’d had some avocado and tomato on hand to make it better!  I was still a tad hungry after so I also had a cheesestring which isn’t pictured.

I think that next time I get these veggie burgers I will also pick up the pita burger buns instead of these great big things I got this time.  I’m always worried they’ll be too dry though.. I’ll have to see. I love eating FRESH pita but the stuff you buy at the grocery store is always disappointing.  I might just be better off sticking to 2 pieces of multigrain bread!

Anyways, even though it’s only 9:15 on a friday night I’m off to bed.  This week has been exhausting from start to finish and I want to sleep it off so it doesn’t overflow into my weekend! I’ve worked hard for these 2 days off.

Leave a Reply

Categories

