Posted by: limberkimbers | December 13, 2008

Just come up to me and say hello to my heart

I love the weekend!  Even though I didn’t get to work out again today [boo to my falling off the wagon] I had a busy day of shopping..so it’s not as if I spent the whole day sitting down on my butt. And I didn’t even end up spending any money.. well, except for groceries but that doesn’t count as spending.

Breakfast was a bowl of Kashi, no fruit since I was out of bananas and didn’t feel like cutting into my pomegranate. I also had 2 pieces of toast w/ almond butter and jam.  I did miss fruit though, I should pick up some frozen blueberries for instances such as this. 

I had lunch at the mall, my mom and I did a tour of the food court trying to determine what our best option would be, we look at Thai and Greek but ended up going with Subway. I had a 6′ Turkey on Honey Oat w/ tonnes of veggies and honey mustard.  I said no drink or chips but my mom got them for my anyways. I drank the iced tea but gave the chips (baked Lays) to the homeless man sitting next to us in the food court.

Dinner was this fabulous Basil Shrimp with Feta and Orzo recipe that was AMAZING. Seriously delicious and I will for sure be making this again.  It was a lot of food, very filling but it didn’t leave me feeling overly full.  The only change I made was I used mini whole wheat alphabet noodles since the 2 (!) grocery stores I went to didn’t stock orzso 😦  I also totally forgot to add the basil! But it was still delicious.

When I went to Costco this week I picked up the newest issue of Fitness Magazine, the one with Valerie Bertinelli on the cover. I only got around to reading in after dinner tonight and I was pleased to come across a piece that was about the top 100 workout songs from this past year!  I’ve actually been thinking that I need to get some new music to workout to because I tend to get bored of listening to the same songs over and over again. And in real life I listen to more indie stuff but when working out I love listening to dance and pop so this was a great find!  There was also a lot of fun little healthy snack ideas that I plan to try in coming weeks so those will definitely pop up on here as they get created!

Oh, and I found out today that I might be going to San Diego in March! I’m actually very excited about this since I’ve never been to California and have always wanted to go!  My first choice would have probably been San Francisco but I don’t exactly have a  say in this. My mother is going there on business and since my dad doesn’t want to join her I’ve volunteered to go. All I have to do is pay my plane ticket so it’s hard to pass up!

Leave a Reply

Categories

