Posted by: limberkimbers | December 16, 2008

It’s just an ordinary day

So I didn’t start may day off in the greatest way today…the phone rang at 5:50 and it was my father (he and I are commuting together during the transit strike that’s going on right now. We actually work in the same building) and he informed me that he was coming by in 15 minutes to get me and that I’d better be ready! He normally picks me up at 6:45 so I don’t get up until 6! 

Needless to say it was a crazy 15 minutes! Luckily I make my lunch the night before as well as shower. So all I had to do was get dressed, get the teeth & hair brushed & face washed and then deal with the dogs. My boyfriend feeds them before leaving for work so I had to take them outside (we don’t have a fence yet) and then prepare their kings for the day and lock the one up in his room in the basement. Then I had to get my breakfast ready to make at work and grab my lunch out of the fridge. My dad pulled up my driveway as I was putting on my coat.  I did it!  And, I even managed to snap a pic of breakfast & lunch before throwing them in a bag to take with me!

So breakfast was a serving of Kashi Go Lean & 1 tbsp of Flax and a banana w/ almond butter.

As it turns out, today was our Office X-mas party so my lunch was not needed. I put it in the fridge for tomorrow!  Instead we went to this bar and I ordered the healthiest thing they had, a Club Wrap w/ sweet potato fries. Unfortunately the wrap wasn’t great as it was made w/ a white tortilla, iceberg lettuce, burnt bacon & fatty chicken 😦  I picked out some of the chicken and ate a bit of the lettuce but that was about it. The fries weren’t great either as they were cold and soggy. They did however come with 2 dipping sauces which I indulged in.  I didn’t have anything to drink other than water though.

I walked the 1.5 miles to the bar and then back so that was my small workout for the day. When I got home I went to the liquor store to pick up some wine to bring the the in-laws since we’re celebrating X-mas there on Saturday. I also bought my brother in law a beer sampler set, I get him something like this every year so I couldn’t not do it this year!  While I was there I popped into the Superstore which is next door. I don’t often go there so I had a look around. I bought 2 squashes that I’d never heard of before, 1 Sweet Potato Squash & 1 Circus Squash. I’ll have to make something yummy with them both.  I also bought some Carob Chai tea and they had Larabars on sale – 3 for $5 so I picked up 3 flavors I don’t already have.

And then I came home and made dinner.

When my bf came down to see what I was making for dinner he whined “Brussel sprouts again??” Lucky for him I just roasted enought for me! If he doesn’t appreciate their deliciousness I’m fine with it! It makes more for me!  I also cooked a Spaq Squash and made a quick sauce, 1 can of whole tomatos, 1/2 can of diced tomatos, red pepper, onion, green onion, basil and spinach – basically everything that was gonna go bad soon in the fridge!  The sauce was quite tasty though so it was a WIN-WIN!  Since the bf wasn’t feeling the spag sqash I cooked him some whole wheat spaghetti and I added some soy ground beef to his bowl.

I can’t believe today’s only Tuesday! This week feels so long for some reason, I think it might be because I’m looking forward to my 2 week vacation which starts on Friday!

Responses

  1. does that almond butter say “almond budder”? looks interesting!

  2. Ill try most things once.

    Ive never eaten one sprout 🙂

  3. I always make my food the night before, then if I sleep through the snooze, its okay!

    My hubby hates brussel sprouts too!

  4. @MizFit – when I was a kid I actually used to hate Brussel sprouts too! My parents always tried to feed me the frozen kind and they were just gross! I developed a love for them only a few short years ago!

    @FollowMyWeigh – Yup! It totally says Budder! It’s awesome though, it’s got almonds, honey and flax.. so tasty! Expensive though, but so worth it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

