Posted by: limberkimbers | December 29, 2008

And all the money that we’re making is going to the man

Ok, I feel as if I’m on the right path to getting back into my routine.  I didn’t think that vacation would derail me as much as it did, but my eating has been way off.  Here and there I’ve snuck in bites of things that I know I’m not hungry for and in normal circumstances I would talk myself out of them. But that’s ok. I didn’t get out of control and these last few days I’ve made a serious effort to clean up my eating.

I actually started off my day workout out today!  I woke up and had a quick cup of tea, changed into my workout clothes and jumped on the treadmill. I alternated running for 3 minutes/walking 1 minute for a total of 30 minutes. Afterwards I jumped onto my recumbent bike and biked on ‘random’ mode for 20 more minutes.

After this I was starting to get hungry but I decided to do a yoga session. I’ve been following along to episodes of Namaste Yoga and REALLY loving it.  I happened upon these by chance but I think I’m actually going to buy the dvds. To be honest I don’t have any real life class experience to compare this to or even other dvds so I can’t give much of a review except to say that I would recommend it and I love it. For what it’s worth I’m a total yoga newbie. I’ve been doing Yoga on the Wii Fit for about 4 months but that’s just individual poses.

I ended up eating another English muffin w/ egg for breakfast. This time though, instead of using a fat free Kraft Singles I used one of my Laughing Cow wedges. It made the sandwich 10x better.  I’ve been slacking in the fruit department lately so I added a half of a red grapefruit.

Only a few hours after breakfast my mom called and asked if I wanted to go with her to pick up some necklaces she’d reserved from her friend Andrea. Of course I said YES because this woman always has amazing jewelery.  Since I knew I’d be gone during lunch I ate some quickly before leaving.

I just toasted a slice of seed bread w/ a laughing cow wedge, spicy mustard and a slice of turkey breast cold cut.

On the way to Andrea’s my mom and I stopped in at Second Cup. I should never have gotten my mother a gingerbread latte from there.. I think she might be addicted!  I ended up trying their Mint Hot Chocolate. It was ok but I should have just stuck with Green tea!  At Andrea’s I bought a necklace which I LOVE and can’t wait to wear.  I’ll take a picture of it tomorrow since there’s no natural light left and I still haven’t picked up lightbulbs for my kitchen.. for the record I’m now in need of 3, lol!

When I got home I was hungry so I had a ‘light’ cheese string + another slice of turkey cold cut.  And then I started drinking some wine… [it was 5pm] In total tonight I’ve had 2.5 glasses, but I am happy to say that I finished the gargantuan 1.5 litre bottle that was taking up all the room in my fridge 😀  I plan on taking at least a couple of days off from wine/beer.

Dinner was quick.  I reheated some white meat from the turkey I cooked last night. I cooked up some brown rice and steamed some cauliflour and carrots. I tossed the veggies with a bit of olive oil and curry powder.  I don’t really get this dinner but it was still good. My turkey was dry though on account of all my issues with it yesterday.. so I added a bit of honey garlic sauce to it.

Again I took a way too big portion and only ate about 2/3 of this. I really need to get back to just putting LESS on my plate.  I still want to pick up a few smaller plates to help me with this. One of these days I’ll remember!

And as for tomorrow.. for the first time in a good little while I don’t plan on leaving the house.  I plan on getting my workout shortly after waking up and then cleaning and studying.

Responses

  1. that is one bright and juice looking grapefruit!!
    i kind of like those days when i don’t leave the house.
    glad to hear you’re feeling like you’re on the right path! routine can be a good thing =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

