Posted by: limberkimbers | December 29, 2008

Drive-by posting!

It’s been a busy past couple of days! And today’s no different.. I don’t want to get too far behind in posting so here’s Saturday and Sunday’s eats. I will be back tonight to my regularly scheduled postings.  Also to catch up in blogland.

Saturday breakfast – 1 egg + english muffin +cheese.

Lunch – 1 slice of bread w/ 1 laughing cow cheese, 1 slice of turkey & some horseradish mustard. On the side is a slice of my chocolate/banana/coconut/walnut creation from a few days back

Snack – a serving of veggie chips

Dinner – One of my favorite new meals, Shrimp, basil, feta and orzo with a glass of red wine.

I spent most of the day shopping with my mom & carrying multiple bags. Sadly there was no time for a real workout on this day.

Sunday breakfast was the same as Saturday.

Lunch was the last of my leftover seafood lasagna. SO GOOD.  This was kind of a huge piece, but I didn’t want to waste any of this 😀

Dinner was supposed to be turkey.. but me and this turkey had issues and it didn’t end up going into the oven until 3pm!  SO that’s what we’re having for dinner tonight. Last night we ended up eating another favorite of mine, butternut squash, bacon and goat cheese spaghetti. YUM. I normally make this with Turkey bacon but I was all out so this time it was made with regular bacon. Still good though 🙂  And the pasta was multigrain.  This meal was accompanied by a few glasses of white wine. (I only ate about half of this, I served myself WAY too much!)

I finally got in a workout on Sunday! I did 30 minutes of sprinting/fast walking intervals on the treadmill, 15 minutes on the bike, 22 minutes of yoga and then 10 minutes of abs. 

I’m starting to get really anxious to step on the scale and see how much weight I’ve lost this month.  Granted this last week and a half haven’t been the greatest eating-wise, I still feel as though overall it’s been a good month.  I feel so great and my clothes are starting to fit better, so even if the number on the scale isn’t anything great, those 2 things are enough to motivate me to keep going.  I definitely want to work out more consistently in the new year, even if I can’t do 60+ minutes a day, I still want to get in something.

Responses

  1. I’ve got a little stomach bug but I know that would all look good if I wasn’t a little under the weather. The chocolate/banana/coconut/walnut creation still looks great. Funny how the body craves calories when the immune system is running at full speed.

    Thanks for sharing. I’m looking forward to a delicious breakfast like that soon =)

  2. ooh the veggie chips look really good. and thats one of my fav breakfasts! Its just like a egg mcmuffin =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

