Posted by: limberkimbers | December 30, 2008

curtains flew then he appeared…saying don’t be afraid

I spent a good chunk of my morning adding some new music to my ‘Running’ playlist. It’s called ‘Running’ but it’s actually my working out playlist.  I’ve now got 122 songs but that’s going to grow pretty quickly.

So I actually slept in today.  I had meant to wake up at around7:30 but only got up at 10 when the phone woke me up.  My am workout plans went out the window since I was feeling hungry.  And since it was late I didn’t want to make anything too big so I only had some toast w/ almond butter and jam.

I really didn’t do much today other than organize music and study so it doesn’t make for an interesting day to write about.  You can tell that it’s the end of the year though because on 2 different networks they were airing marathons of shows like X-Weighted, You Are What You Eat and Cook Yourself Thin.  Shows like this suck me in and I can’t stop watching.  I do think X-Weighted is my favorite of the bunch though.

So anyways, this is a picture of the necklace & earings that I bought yesterday.

I guess you get a better effect when it’s being worn, but it’s still awesome.

For lunch I decided to have some soup since I was feeling cold and also I have a pantry full of products that I never think to use! I decided to have a V8 Carrot soup, I had the whole container which = 2 servings. On the side I had a piece of toast w/ a laughing cow cheese, spicy mustard and slice of turkey breast.  I also had a half serving of rice chips.  This was a great lunch. Very filling but also delicious.

Dinner was also pretty simple. I had a veggie burger on a Thintini bun [I adore these!] and some sweet potato fries & a couple of sticks of baked marinated tofu. Again, very filling and also quite good.

My legs are feeling SO SORE. Especially the backs of my legs from the last few yoga sessions I did. I was considering taking it easy today so I changed into my workout clothes and I did 10 minutes of ab work. And then I figured that since I was already IN my workout clothes I may as well head down into the basement to run. So I also did 15 minutes running on the treadmill. And then I figured I should just get on the bike.. and I did for 30 minutes.   I’m happy that I decided to workout after all. I just had to mentally get into it and once I did I didn’t regret my deicision. The way I see it, I should totally take advantage of this time to workout because as of Monday I’m back to work full-time and I won’t have the luxury of working out mid-day. I don’t want to be looking back on these days next week and regretting not getting in any kind of workout!  I did skip the yoga today though.

Responses

  1. Congrats on the running playlist! That one took me forever but it’s so worth it. Running is so much more enjoyable with some great jams 🙂

  2. Ooooo. Love the necklace. Thintini bun…taking notes. I could do that. I always skip the bun and just do all the toppings with the meat on the plate, but that looks delicious.

    I agree, no regrets. There not worth it and there’s nothing you can do about it except make today your personal best day. I love a good cardio workout. It helps clear my brain.

  3. I love those arnold flat breads – can’t seem to find them anymore.

    Love the jewelry!

    Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

Categories

