Posted by: limberkimbers | January 22, 2009

We all want something beautiful

Happy Thursday!

It was SO HARD waking up this morning. I’m glad I ended up just pvring Lost and saving it for tonight because I don’t think I would have made it out of bed!  Thankfully there’s only 1 more day to get up before the weekend!

For breakfast I had an English muffin w/ egg white & laughing cow cheese.  It was nothing special but was easy to make.

I got hungry mid-morning so I snacked on a Clif Bar and also a small handful of Kashi Go Lean Crunch, dry.

Lunch was almost a feast, lol! I had some carrot soup in which I added some leftover veggie fried rice. I also had a handful of carrots with edamame hummus and then a piece of toast with a laughing cow wedge. So filling and so good! Excuse the mess on my desk, it’s always super messy but I like it that way 😀

After work I went to Costco for a few things. First I had to return my Clif bars that had been recalled. Second I had to pick up some chicken wings for the bf’s bday dinner.  I also got some romaine, a Caesar salad, some cherries and a few other things.  I also had to stop off at Superstore to pick up his favorite bday cake which is a Mississippi Mud Pie. I was thinking about making one homemade but I didn’t find any recipes that I felt like trying out.  I also stopped off at the liquor store and Bulk Barn!

Here’s some of the loot, of course there’s the cherries! All the way from Chile.. so not god to be eating from so far away but I couldn’t resist.   I also got some more soups to keep at work. They’re an easy go-to lunch that I really enjoy.  I picked up some more cans of cider from the lcbo, Health magazine,  some organic mac & cheese that reminded me of Annies & was on sale and I also got some bars. The Larabar is my favorite, the Cinnamon roll flavor, the other 2 I’ve never tried but will let you know how they taste!

Bulk Barn was awesome as per usual!  I got some Wasabi covered peas for the bf, regular dried peas for me, some dry roasted soy beans, raw pumpkin seeds, carob chips, goji berries and dry veggie chips!  I could have bought so much more but I didn’t want to spend too much money so I left it at that.. for now 😀  I did see that they seel the EmergenC boxes for WAY cheaper than the Health food store though so I might go back and pick one up!

I really need to give my oven a good wipe down this weekend!

Anyways, for dinner, since I don’t really care for Chicken wings I made myself a sandwich and decided to try out my sandwich toaster that I’ve have for YEARS and never bothered trying out. I’ve been thinking about bringing it to work so that’s why I wanted to try it out before hand. It’s GREAT! I made a sandwich on multi whole grain bread w/ a laughing cow cheese, spicy mustard, spinach, turkey breast, basil and onion. I also had a generous serving of caesar salad with a few croutons and a few tbsp of light dressing and fresh parm. YUM! And I had 1 chicken wing which was gross.

And to go with dinner I had this glass of wine,

I totally decide which wine to get based on the bottle/title. I’m shallow like that 😀

Anyways, I’m off to get caught up on some blog reading and then on LOST!  I’m so excited!

Oh and there was no workout today. Thursday is generally my rest day but tomorrow I’m supposed to do the stairs at lunch! And I totally bought a cute new tanktop by Tuff Athletics which I plan on wearing! Perhaps I’ll take pics one of these days because it really is cute.

Responses

  1. Awesome groceries! I’m a wine girl too!

    http://www.strongandhealthy.wordpress.com

  2. Wow, great groceries. I wish we had a bulk barn in my area!

  3. HA – I’m such a drive by wine buyer too! What can I say? Marketers know how to catch my eye! Great stash of groceries today!

  4. you definitely should take a pic of the tank top!
    MMM cherries!!!

  5. What cool packing for wine! That would catch me eye too 😉
    I really want to try one of those Bumble Bars! Groceries all look delicious!

  6. P.S. About your comment–we just got back from a belated honeymoon to Hawaii a few weeks ago and I blogged all the way through if you want to see some tropical eats 😉 Happy FRIDAY!!!

  7. HALVAH TASTES KINDA LIKE SAWDUST 🙂

  8. I’m exactly the same when choosing wine! It wins me over with a fun bottle/label! I LOVE the frisky zebra…awesome! haha.

  9. Good to know! I’d never seen these bars before but at least now I know what to expect, thanks 😀

  10. Thanks for the heads up, I’m going to go look for those posts this weekend!

  11. I don’t know why I don’t get to Bulk Barn more often it’s so amazing, they have EVERYTHING! It’s too bad they don’t have one in your area, they should seriously be everywhere!


Leave a Reply

Categories

