Posted by: limberkimbers | January 23, 2009

And the feeling that its all a lot of oysters, but no pearls

Lost? Broke my brain. Seriously I feel dumber after watching it, but I still love that show to pieces.

The Office has been consistently disappointing since last season. I once loved that show with all of my heart and now I feel like I keep tuning in more out of loyalty than anything.

Anyways!

I had such an unproductive day at work today it was ridiculous. Well, that’s a lie. From 6-11 I worked non-stop. At 11 I stopped for a Costco run with my dad, I got back at noon and changed for the stairs. After the stairs we sat around and stretched and talked for an hour and a half. After that I attempted to get some work done but someone else came over to talk to me for another hour!  I’m going to have to make up for my slacking on Monday but it was worth it! Also, they’re finally upgrading my computer which is from 2002 to a current year one PLUS they’re upgrading my screen since it’s also ancient. The good news is that the new standard for monitors is 22′!  NO MORE SCROLLING SIDEWAYS! I’m so excited 😀 Although none of my coworkers are eligible for new screens so they’ll kinda hate me for a bit!

Anyways. The eats.

Breakfast was simple. Toast + jam.

Mid morning I got hungry so I ate about a cup of cherries and an almond bar. The cherries upset my stomach though which wasn’t pleasant 😦

Like I mentioned earlier we did the stairs today! We had a new person join us but he barely broke a sweat, lol! We did our little course 3x in 32 minutes which is pretty good.  Next week we’re going 5x, m-f which should be hard but also good! We really need to step it up since we have our very first Work Biggest Loser weigh-in on Tuesday!

After the workout and the stretching I was so not hungry but I made myself snack on some carrots & hummus. About an hour later I had a piece of toast w/ a slice of turkey and a laughing cow wedge. I still wasn’t hungry at all but I didn’t want to wait until I got STARVING. I also ate 1 gala apple. It was DELISH. Those apples are amazing, I need to buy them more often.

Dinner was a combined effort from me and the bf. Taco salad! This was actually on the menu earlier this week but got bumped for something else, I don’t remember what though. It’s super simple, some chopped romaine, red onions, cheddar, crumbled nachos, salsa, sour cream and some lean ground turkey cooked & mixed with some taco seasoning. I LOVE this meal so much. It’s not super filling to the point of inducing a food coma but at the same time I feel like I’ve eaten enough to last me until morning.

I have been spending ridiculous money on groceries lately so I’m going to try to get that under control this weekend. I still have tonnes of food in the freezer & pantry so I’m going to take inventory of all that and make a meal plan based around what I already have. Hopefully that will help save me money when I’m doing groceries this week!

Tomorrow I’m off to Ikea for the first time in YEARS! I’m not looking to buy anything in particular but you never know, I might find something fun. I do need to look for a frame for a poster I bought a few months back, I just have to figure out the measurements.

I hope everyone had a good Friday!

Responses

  1. I love IKEA!
    And that is a great idea with the meal planning!
    Delicious taco salad!!

  2. Mmm that taco salad looks so nice and colorful. I love ground turkey!
    Have fun at Ikea and good luck with the food budget–I’m trying to watch it, too.
    Happy weekend!

  3. Your dinner looks great! Groceries are super expensive…I hear ya!

    Have a fabulous time at IKEA! We just went after the holidays. We spent like all day there! Can’t wait to hear about it!

    http://www.strongandhealthy.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

