Posted by: limberkimbers | January 26, 2009

Don’t lose your grip on the dreams of the past

Happy Monday!

I don’t have much of anything interesting to report today. I was swamped at work and will be most of the week. To make matters worse they’ve decided to upgrade my pc this week. Now, I shouldn’t complain since the machine I’m currently using is 8 y/o but I need my computer to work! 

This morning my breakfast consisted of lots of different things..Ok maybe not lots but more than usual for me.  I had a bowl Kashi with blueberries, a banana muffin, a piece of toast with jam and also a Danone kids yoghurt. I only had 1 bite of the yoghurt before throwing it out because it tasted chalky and gross.

At lunch everyone but my regular partner bailed on the stairs. We just went the 2 of us and did kind of awesome. My right knee bugged me during the first set so I was taking it a bit easier but then it got better at the start of the second set so we went full force.   It was a great workout!

For lunch I didn’t think to take any pics. I had some baby cut carrots with some chipotle hummus [the edamame one was all expired at the store so I didn’t buy it] and I also had a turkey sandwich and toasted it up in the sandwich maker.  Earlier for my am snack I had a Fuji apple which I LOVED I will for sure be buying these more often! And my pre workout snack was a Gala apple which I’ve also recently discovered and also quite love.

After work I went to the local butcher and picked up my deer meat which I had totally forgotten about!  I have 32 lbs of the stuff, I’ll have to find some good recipes to make with it. About half is ground meat, there’s some steaks and some roasts and chops.  I’m not going to have to buy any red meat at all this year, YAY 😀

Dinner was super simple and a favorite of mine, Basil shrimp with feta and orzo. YUM!  I actually used whole wheat alphabet pasta instead of orzo but everything else is the same. I love this and make it every few weeks!

Tomorrow is our very first Work Biggest Loser Weigh-in! I can`t wait to see the results!  We`re also doing the stairs again at lunch and in the evening I`ll be celebrating the bf`s big 3-0 at home. He didn`t want to go out he only requested that I make him calzones, lol. So easy to please 😀

Responses

  1. Eeek really? Danone kid’s yogurt = bad? I’ve never tried it. I like Minigo yogurt, haha, I used to have it a lot when I was a kid!

    And 32lbs of deer meat? Whoa! Yes, you do have to find lots of recipes! -lol-

    Anyways, have a lovely evening!

  2. Your dinner looks incredibly yummy.

    lifeisyumbo.wordpress.com

  3. Yumm! WW alphabet pasta, how fun! That shrimp dish looks so good!

  4. That shrimp salad reminds me of a quinoa salad my aunt made once. I should call her up or jump on face book and ask her what was in it =)

  5. lol what a great boyfriend u got there! ;D

  6. I don’t think I’ve ever tried venison but I would definitely give it a try! Love the basil shrimp dish–kind of like a mediterranean stir-fry!


Leave a Reply

Categories

