Posted by: limberkimbers | February 2, 2009

Always love Don’t wait til the finish line

I’ve been MIA for the last few days because I needed to dive into my school work and make some progress. I’m proud to report that after a V. long weekend of 12 hour days I’m about 30% done.. which is 25% more than I was last week!  I’ve only got 8 weeks left to complete this course, one week of which I will be vacationing in San Diego so I want to get as much done as I can.

So I’m just popping in to post some pics that have accumulated on my camera. I’ve been skimping on the exercise which is driving me a bit nuts but the food choices have still been mostly good. Later on tonight or tomorrow I’m going to post my January progress for my weight loss, but until then here’s some pics of what I’ve been eating in the last few days. Sorry the breakfasts are so redundant, I typically find something I like and stick with it for a while 😀

Organic mac&cheese, veggie chicken nuggets topped w/ onion chutney & leftover stuffed shells.

Organic mac&cheese, veggie 'chicken' nuggets topped w/ onion chutney & leftover stuffed shells.

Leftover turkey burger pattie w/ onion chutney, toast w/ laughing cow wedge and chutney

Leftover turkey burger pattie w/ onion chutney, toast w/ laughing cow wedge and chutney

Lentil Taco Salad

Lentil Taco Salad

w/ pasta and ‘garlic bread'”]Leftover eggplant bake [prev. frozen] w/ pasta and garlic breadWow, that was a lot! I’m going to end this here and go catch up on what everyone else has been up to!

Responses

  1. Hehe–I do the same thing when I find a meal I like. Hey, if the shoe fits, right?
    Good luck with the rest of your workload before your SD trip 🙂

  2. Love your eats! And hey, I eat the same thing over and over and over again – I ate PB and J sandwiches everyday for lunch for…. a year!

  3. I especially love your lentil taco salad = yum!

  4. Wow I wanna say DON’T apologize for having the same breakfast because I would too if mine looked the way yours does. 🙂 Plus you make fantastic lunches and dinners. VERY creative and so tasty looking. Thank you so much for sharing those pictures!!

    I’m also running into a gym hump, but maybe switching up some ipod music and bringing a good magazine or trying out a new class can get you through it!!! 🙂 Good luck! We’ll be watchin’. hehe

  5. everything looks delicious! especially the eggplant bake- i adore eggplant 😀
    hope you’re having a great day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

