Posted by: limberkimbers | February 13, 2009

Back into the swing of things.

Thank you all so much for the kind words. You all are too sweet.

Some background info, it was my great uncle who passed away. He was 73 years old and died of recently discovered lung cancer. He’s been a smoke his whole life. In a way he was fortunate that he didn’t suffer for very long.  While the funeral was sad it was also a great little family reunion. My uncle is from a family of 9, he’s the baby and he’s also the first to go.   In a way I see that as a positive thing, they were all able to live this long before having to lose one of their siblings, if I had any siblings of my own I would hope for the same thing.

Anyhow. Work has been kind of ridiculous what with year end and me being away. I’ve been pretty much running around like a chicken with its head cut off! And being that I wasn’t much home, the house has suffered also. This weekend I plan on getting everything back into place at home so I have at least 1 place that’s clean and inviting and where I want to be!

Dinner tonight was super simple, I boiled up some frozen cheese tortillini and then tossed it in a sauce made with lots of pepper, some milk and some cream cheese and a ham steak chopped up. It was very much a meal of the trashy persuasion which was a nice way to cap off my eats for this week.

Starting tomorrow morning, first thing I am back on track. Breakfast, lunch and dinner will be healthy options and not so much convenient, trashy options. My body is seriously needing it. I’ve been feeling blah and I know the lack of GOOD food and exercise is very much to blame!

Now I’m going to settle in with a nice tall glass of water, a handfull of m&m dark’s and catching up on your blogs, I’ve actually been looking forward to this all day 😀

Responses

  1. Glad to hear things are going well for you. =D

  2. In times like this, quick, yummy food is always understandable. I think your dinner looks delicious–so creamy and comforting.
    Hope you’re feeling back to your old self soon though 🙂

  3. I am glad you are back to feeling good, I hope you feel all the way better soon, I go through a mini depression all the time so no worries, tomorrow is a new day always! Happy valentines day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

